Skip to content ↓

Nottingham Girls' Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by Mr D Tungate, the Principal. There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of Deputy Principals and Assistant Principals.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum. Year Heads manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

Senior Leadership Team

D Tungate
Principal and DSL

A Sharpe
Deputy Principal

R Ahmad
Deputy Principal

S Bates
  Deputy Principal


W Hill
Assistant Principal

R Turner-Ramadan
Assistant Principal

J Evans
Assistant Principal

V Brierley
Regional Finance Manager


H Thornton
PA to the Principal

Heads of Faculty

J Simpson English
J Siddy Mathematics
A Marshall Science
C Hodgson Humanities
N Webb Modern Foreign Languages
A Gaskell Business and Computing
R Harding Creative Arts
V Henderson PE
A Evans Social Sciences
J Hawley Performing Arts
Z Scholtz SENDCo
L Murphy EAL


A Kotze Head of Year 7
T Budding Head of Year 8
M Heron Head of Year 9
S Watson Head of Year 10
S Gascoyne Head of Year 11
E Short Head of Sixth Form