Skip to content ↓

Nottingham Girls' Academy

Teaching Staff


J Simpson - Head of Faculty

K Fisher - Second in Faculty

K Meade - Assistant Principal

M Mehan-Passi

S Al-Najjar

B Asher - Media & Film

K Straw

C Tucker

N Green

B Hughes

Z Scholtz - SENDCo





J Siddy - Head of Faculty

W Hill - Assistant Principal

C Mullings - Second in Faculty

M Fox

J Rushby

C Storey

T Whittamore

N Younas





A Marshall - Head of Faculty

A Green - Second in Faculty

A Kotze - Head of Year 7

H Kaur

S Mahmood

E Sherriff

S Chewings

S Cox

R Thomas



Modern Foreign Languages


N Webb - Head of Faculty

T Carey - Head of Faculty / Second in Faculty

S Jones

N Moreno

N Cross





C Hodgson - Head of Faculty

M Russell - Second in Faculty

S Watson - Head of Year 10

C Green

F Hennessy - Assistant Head of Year 9

E Richardson - Assistant Head of Year 8

A N Other



Computing & Business


A Gaskell - Head of Faculty

A Sharpe - Deputy Principal

R Ahmad - Deputy Principal

M Heron - Head of Year 9

F Glover


Creative Arts  


R Harding - Head of Faculty

H Napleton

N Lawrence

A Traylor


J Pye - Teacher i/c

S Bates - Deputy Principal

K Castello





V Henderson - Head of Faculty

R Turner-Ramadan - Assistant Principal

C Burke - Assistant Head of Year 11

B Oakes - Assistant Head of Year 11



Performing Arts



J Hawley - Director of Performing Arts

S Gascoyne - Head of Year 11


L Downie-Tosini- Teacher i/c



Social Sciences


A Evans - Head of Faculty

J Evans - Assistant Principal

J Saunders - PSHE, Employability and Careers Co-ordinator

A Suter

E Short - Head of Sixth Form

R Turner-Ramadan - Assistant Principal



L Murphy - Teacher i/c


Teaching and Learning  
C Grosvenor - Teaching and Learning Coaching Leader